CArtREfugee – Greeting Card Design Competition 2024 Winner Announcement

CArtREfugee Postcard Design Competition 2023 Winners’ Designs

We are so excited to announce the winners of our CArtREfugee Greeting Card Design Competition 2024:

Primary School Division

Champion – LEUNG, Ka Long

First Runner-up – YUEN, Yat Hin

Second Runner-up – LI, Tsz Lam

Secondary School Division

Champion – TSE, Tsoi Lam

First Runner-up – CHAN, Ban Ip Alvyn

Second Runner-up – LEE, Ho Ming Justin

Open Division

Champion – YIU, Chun Sang Donna

First Runner-up – CHEUNG, Sin Yu

Second Runner-up – LO Hiu Tong

Most Participative School Award

Primary School Division – Paintground

Secondary School Division – Pentecostal School

The competition was judged by three well known designer and artists:

Jonas Foreman (Graphic Designer),

Cassia Leung (Artist and and Co-founder of Stirring Paper), and

Evelyna Liang Yee Woo (Artist, Art Educator and Community Art Facilitator).

The winners’ works were chosen by the judges as they have done incredibly well in encapsulating the competition’s theme “Love in Action”.

Winners’ Entries:
Location: MTR Community Art Gallery at Jordan Station
Date: Jun 3 – Jun 30, 2024
All Qualified Entries:
Location: G/F, Exhibition Corridor, Breakthrough Centre (Next to main entrance)
Date: May 21 – Jul 1, 2024

Once again, congratulations to all winners!